These medals will be awarded at the 2017 Founders Gala on Thursday, March 2, 2017.
For more information about the gala, click here.

Founders Medal

Ralph and Patricia Nagel
2017 Founders Medal recipients Ralph J. & Patricia M. Nagel

2017 recipients: Ralph J. & Patricia M. Nagel

Established by Chancellor Rebecca Chopp for the 2016 Founders Celebration, the Founders Medal is the University’s highest honor, bestowed upon individuals or families whose transformative leadership and engaged philanthropy represent the pinnacle of DU’s mission and values.

Previous recipients

  • Robert & Judi Newman, 2016
  • Donald L. (LLB ’77) & Susan M. Sturm, 2016

International Achievement Medal

Dr. Condoleezza Rice
2017 International Achievement Medal recipient Dr. Condoleezza Rice (BA ’74, Ph. D. ’81, HDR ’96)

2017 recipient: Dr. Condoleezza Rice (BA ’74, Ph. D. ’81, HDR ’96)

Established in 2017, the International Achievement Medal is presented to an alumna/us who has had an immeasurable impact on the world and whose leadership and civic engagement on the global stage exemplify our values at the University of Denver.